I have been meaning to write about the oil spill from “on location” in Pensacola, but things haven’t lined up so that I can accomplish that.  I have taken a few pictures that I am posting here.  The camera isn’t dealing with the haze and humidity, so the pictures are not of a quality I’d normally post.  However, I am here and although my pictures seem ordinary in most instances, there is oil in the water and there are dispersants mixed with oil in the water. The talk is now of oil-related illnesses and of the deleterious effects of exposure to oil fumes.  I tasted the oil in the back of my throat yesterday and the experience was unpleasant.

Don’t assume that things are normal here just because most of the pictures are.  The oil is the monster unseen sitting right off the coast.




